Kavli Prize in Nanosciences

This prestigious prize is awarded by the Norwegian Academy of Sciences and Humanities, the Norwegian Ministry of Education and the Kavli Foundation. It highlights outstanding scientific work in the field of nanosciences.

Laureate : Thomas Ebbesen (2014)

Further international awards

Blaise Pascal Medal

The European Academy of Sciences created the Blaise Pascal Medal in 2003 to recognise an outstanding personal contribution to science and technology and the promotion of excellence in research and education.

Laureates : Paolo Samori (2018) | Jean-Pierre Sauvage (2012)

Prix Izatt-Christensen Award

It has been awarded to personalities selected by their peers since 1991. This award recognizes and rewards excellence in macrocyclic and supramolecular chemistry. This is one of the most prestigious awards in this field.

Laureates : Luisa De Cola (2019) | Mir Wais Hosseini (2014) | Jean-Pierre Sauvage (1991)

« Talented Twelve »

Chemical & Engineering News (C & EN) magazine annually reveals the identity of the “Talented Twelve”, a list of 12 young rising stars in chemistry, among the brightest in the world, who face the greatest scientific challenges in the chemical universe.

Laureate : Joseph Moran (2018)

Awards and honors